OPYBS to Hold Annual Meeting October 4 at 7pm at Oak Park Public Library

The board of directors of OPYBS invite you to attend its annual all-members meeting on Monday, October 4 at 7pm at the Oak Park Public Library, Veterans Room on the 2nd floor at 834 Lake Street. The objective of the meeting is to provide the membership with a review of the 2010 season and a preview of the 2011 season.

2010 All Stars

Congratulations to the 2010 OPYBS All Stars. To see the program book and a list of All Stars, click here.

Bell wins Dierkes Award

Strikes player Evan Bell was named the winner of the Dierkes Award for 2010. The award, named for OPYBS founder Vince Dierkes, is given annually to the player who most exemplifies a combination of talent and sportsmanship. To see a list of previous Dierkes Award winners, click here.

New Board Members

Oak Park Youth Baseball has added two new members to the board of directors. Mark Lingen and Bill Ketcik are now part of the OPYBS Board of Directors. Welcome, Mark and Bill.

2010 News/Events