The Bronco league is for boys born between 5/1/2009 and 8/31/2011, and is designed for competitive play. The league consists of 6 teams composed of 13 players each. Boys interested in playing Bronco baseball must attend at least one of the tryouts held in March and then be selected by a coach to play on a team.

The season starts in April and runs through the mid part of June. It is comprised of 17 games played at Ridgeland common and culminates in playoffs whose seeding is determined by each teams record. The winner of the playoffs is that year’s champion.

The Bronco coaches also select the winner of the Dierkes Award, which is given annually to the player who best exemplifies a combination of on-field talent, leadership and sportsmanship.

All boys playing Bronco baseball are eligible to try out for the Oak Park Eagles travel team. For more information on travel teams, click here.

Click here to see our sponsors.

Click here to view league rules.

See the list of Dierkes Award winners since 1996.

League Standings and Schedule

League Schedule
Baseball Standings

League President

Tim Senechalle